Walking (Active Rest Day)

I did a bit of reading online this week (You As A Machine) , and I read about over training and taking rest between workouts. I started to worry that maybe I was overdoing it, and it might affect my results. So, I’ve decided to workout two days on, one day off, etc. On the days I don’t work out, I will try to add some other form of activity (ie. walking, swimming, yoga). Today I walked to work, I am not that keen on walking, but I actually enjoyed it and feel like I am still doing something great for my body!

Maybe I’ll get a pedometer.

Length of Walk: 40 minutes

I might just walk home. Maybe. We’ll see.

Didn’t walk home. Babysteps. ;)

Leave a Reply

